I’ve got my knitting mojo back….again!

4 Mar

Given that in the last post I was getting close to finishing the aforementioned adult-sized cardigan you’d think I’d be finished by now, right?

Wrong.

Not only have I not progressed I’m even further behind than I was a few weeks back. How? Well one of my sleeves went wrong (damn sleeves!) so I had to frog it back and start again. Grrr.

Frustration: when you're knitting just won't go right

There’s a bigger reason why I haven’t progressed as much as I’d planned because *drum roll* I got a full-time, graduate (read grown-up) job. Huzzah! I’ve spent the last few weeks being trained up and it involved a week-long trip to London, followed by some more intensive in-house training in Manchester. Now I love nothing more than a bit of commuter knitting, but I have been that tired I spend most of my train journeys conked-out praying I don’t dribble/lean on someone.

But this weekend has been my first one off for over a month, and to celebrate I’ve been wearing my pyjamas, drinking copious amount of tea, and knitting like a demon while watching stacks of ever-so-slightly naff dvds. Bliss.

I’m making decent progress and all I have left to do is pick up a ridiculous number of stitches (boo), sew all the seams up, and sew on the buttons. Not much then…..

I’m hoping that the next post will feature the finished article….and that the photos will be better quality than the last one *fingers crossed*

Happy knitting! SKP x

7 Responses to “I’ve got my knitting mojo back….again!”

  1. Heidi March 6, 2012 at 5:26 pm #

    Congrats on the job, and for getting back some knitting time! Knitting in your jammies rocks! 🙂

    • sheknitsandpurls March 8, 2012 at 9:11 am #

      I know, I’ve missed it… and knitting in your jammies most definitely does 😀

  2. Fanny Brown March 28, 2012 at 11:51 am #

    Congratlations on your grown up job!
    I’d like to give up my grown up job now…. 9 months of full time work is enough to kill someone I swear!!!

    • sheknitsandpurls March 29, 2012 at 12:03 pm #

      Thanks very much 🙂 It’s been something of a shock to the system, by the time I get in I’m fit for nothing but bed. But I’m determined tonight I’m having a night to myself watching Breaking Dawn and knitting. Bliss!

  3. Lorna at Knits for Life April 13, 2012 at 3:26 pm #

    Great work landing that job! How’s the cardigan 😉 ?

    • sheknitsandpurls April 14, 2012 at 11:16 am #

      *guilty expression* STILL no further. BUT I’m planning on watching Captain America on dvd tonight and picking up all those stitches along the left button band. I’m determined. I will most definitely post about it when I’m done!! 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Knit happens « sheknitsandpurls - April 20, 2012

    […] my knitting mojo is well and truly back, so are about eleventy billion other things. I’ve been thrown well and […]

Leave a Reply

