Knit happens

20 Apr

I cannot believe just how quickly time is flying over. If it carries on at this rate it’ll soon be Christmas!

Although my knitting mojo is well and truly back, so are about eleventy billion other things. I’ve been thrown well and truly into the lion’s den at work now the new intake of students have started, I’ve celebrated five birthdays (one my own), Easter and all the family trappings that having a close-knit (pardon the pun) family brings.

Unfortunately it’s not all been fun though, I’ve also experienced a family bereavement which knocked the wind right out of my sails. 

What can I say? The last couple of months have been busy and unfortunately knitting had to slide down the list of priorities. But no more, the cardigan is one step closer to being finished *yay* and now all that’s left to do is attach the sleeves and sew on the, as yet unbought, buttons. Then I get to wear it – my favourite part!

Speaking of birthdays (all five of them), one present I did receive was knitted-related and was this gorgeous knitting bag:

Perfect birthday present: Vintage print knitting bag

I love the delicate vintage print, the spring colours and the wooden handle. It holds so much knitting too, which is always a bonus. Isn’t she a beaut?

Hope you have a productive knitting weekend. Cardigan sleeves, here I come! SKP x

 

 

6 Responses to “Knit happens”

  1. Sarah Adie April 26, 2012 at 7:02 pm #

    Glad to hear you’ve found your knitting mojo again! Just wanted to remind you that the next Close Knit event is on Saturday at the Whitworth Gallery at 2. I’ll be going, so maybe see you there!

    • sheknitsandpurls April 27, 2012 at 11:24 am #

      I was looking up the event last night – I’m really annoyed I can’t come as I’m working 😦 but really would like to come to any future ones/meet other Mancunian knitters! Will you keep me posted? (I’m sure you’ll blog about it… hope so anyway) x

      • Sarah Adie April 27, 2012 at 12:12 pm #

        Oh, rubbish! I was hoping to meet you! I’ll definitely be blogging about the event on Saturday (I’m also writing it up for Manchester Mule’s website, so keep an eye out for that) and I’ll send you a reminder about next month’s event too. Feel like the galleries should be paying me for all the promotion I’m doing for them – I think they’re a bit slack about letting people know what’s going on. 🙂

      • sheknitsandpurls April 27, 2012 at 6:07 pm #

        Good stuff! I know, was looking forward to meeting the knitter behind the blog! I reckon a visit to Koffee Pott is on the cards (& knitting obvs!)

      • Sarah Adie April 30, 2012 at 4:34 pm #

        For sure! Actually, there’s a free exhibition event on May 19th at the Thirsty Scholar (blogging about it later this week), which I’m going to, so maybe see you there?

  2. sheknitsandpurls May 1, 2012 at 3:10 pm #

    I’d be up for that, but again depends on my shifts at work (they change last minute every week!) Hopefully see you there!

Leave a Reply

